Vojvodina to become one of six Serbian Federal units

Feb 27, 2000

NOVI SAD, Saturday The League of Vojvodina Social Democrats at their third congress in Novi Sad today adopted a resolution according to which Vojvodina will become one of the six Serbian Federal units, the other five being Sumadija, Belgrade, Southeastern Serbia, Sandzak and Kosovo. In his speech at the congress, leader of the League of Vojvodina Social Democrats, Nenad Canak said that their aim was not to separate Vojvodina from Serbia, but to redefine relations between Serbia and Vojvodina. Foreign guests who had been invited to attend the congress failed to show having been refused visas.

Original article